Athletics

FHE Sports has 20 different teams representing 10 different sports. These are offered throughout the year. Following is a list of contact information, updated August 20, 2013:

Fall Sports – beginning August 1

Cross Country

  • Girls/Boys
    • Todd Jenkins – anitatodd_1@earthlink.net
    • Kristen Hamilton – 2khamilton@gmail.com

Volleyball

  • MS Girls
    • Kristen Bethea – K.bethea@ymcanwnc.org
    • Lindsay Fogden – l.fogden@ymcanwnc.org
  • JV Girls
    • Carla Arrowood – mcarrowood@aol.com
  • Varsity Girls
    • Carole Ann Roache – caroache7@gmail.com

Soccer

  • MS co-ed
    • Mark Gigliotti – gigliotti3@aol.com
  • JV Boys
    • Mark Kozlowski – markkozlowski@hotmail.com
  • Varsity Boys (schedule)
    • Jeff Rowan - fhesoccercoach@hotmail.com
    • Anthony Odea – ANTHONY_ODEA@yahoo.com

Fencing

  • Tammy Reid – twolfpax@yahoo.com beginning in September

Winter Sports – beginning late October

Basketball

  • MS Girls
    • Mark Kozlowski – markkozlowski@hotmail.com
  • Varsity Girls
    • Mark Kozlowski – markkozlowski@hotmail.com
  • MS Boys (schedule)
    • Mark Kozlowski – markkozlowski@hotmail.com
  • JV Boys (schedule)
    • Chris Vetrone – cpvetrone@yahoo.com
  • Varsity Boys
    • Mark Kozlowski – markkozlowski@hotmail.com

Swimming

  • (Varsity/MS) Boys/Girls (schedule)
    • Team Managers
      • Yvonne Slate – cyslate@windstream.net
      • Dean Slate – deanslate@windstream.net
    • Coach
      • Ben Parsonage

Spring Sports – beginning early February

Baseball

  • Varsity
    • Coach: Drew Meeks
    • Manager: Dean Slate – deanslate@windstream.net
  • Middle School
    • Bobby Bridges – bbridges@salemplasticproducts.com

Soccer

  • Varsity Girls
    • Jean Moser – jeanmoser1952@gmail.com - 336-830-2390

Golf

  • Men
    • Hugh Quinn – hjq111@windstream.net

FHE Sports Committee Members

  • Athletic Director
    • Mark Kozlowski – markkozlowski@hotmail.com
  • Chairman
    • Dean Slate – deanslate@windstream.net
  • Treasurer
    • Dave Moser
  • Secretary
    • Debbie Woodley
  • Members at large
    • Jean Moser
    • Tammy Reid
    • Shawn Cox
    • Michael Joyce